Campamento Misionero

Missionary Camp

"Saturday 13 and Sunday 14 of July, we had in Costa Rica, and particularly in the parish of San Marcos in Tarrazú, the first missionary camp organized by the Vocational Promotion Service in Central America. During the activities, we had the commitment and the presence of our whole team in Costa Rica and also the precious collaboration and support of André Dionne and Elsa Izaguirre, members of Vocational Promotion in Central America. 

Besides accompanying us, they offered us 2 excellent exposes, one about the history of our Society by Elsa, and the other on the theme of vocation and discernment by André. In the camp, we had 11 young participants full of enthusiasm, in search and with a missionary spirit in full bloom. 

In spite of the cold in Tarrazú and the rain, they shared, listened and appreciated the activity which ended on Sunday with the testimony of the missionary experience in Peru (2009-13) of Yorlene Miranda. There was also a game of treasure hunting, in which the group was divided in two, followed clues to find a coffer full of sweets and a mirror who revealed them to themselves as true treasures."


Miguel Granados, from Costa Rica, lay missionary associate in Cambodia from 2010 to 2016

Campamento Misionero

Camp missionnaire

"Samedi le 13 et dimanche le 14 juillet, nous avons eu au Costa Rica et, en particulier dans la paroisse de San Marcos de Tarrazú, le premier camp missionnaire organisé par le Service de Promotion Vocationnelle de l'Amérique centrale. Durant l'activité, nous avions l'engagement et la présence de toute notre équipe au Costa Rica ainsi que la précieuse contribution et le soutien d'André Dionne et d'Elsa Izaguirre, membres de l'équipe de Promotion Vocationnelle de l'Amérique centrale.

En plus de nous accompagner, ils nous ont présenté deux excellents exposés, l'un sur l'histoire de notre Société par Elsa, et l'autre sur le thème de la vocation et du discernement par André. Dans le camp, nous avions la présence de 11 jeunes gens pleins d'enthousiasme, en recherche et avec un esprit missionnaire en pleine floraison.

Malgré le froid de Tarrazú et la pluie, ils ont partagé, écouté et apprécié l'activité qui s'est terminée dimanche avec le témoignage de l'expérience missionnaire au Pérou (2009-13) de Yorlene Miranda. Il y a eu aussi un jeu amusant de chasse au trésor, dans lequel le groupe de participants divisé en deux, suivait des indices pour trouver un coffre plein de bonbons et un miroir qui les révélait eux-mêmes comme le véritable trésor." 


Miguel Granados, originaire de Costa Rica, missionnaire laïque associé au Cambodge de 2010 à 2016